PROTECT contributions at EGU 2023

Monday 24 April

14:00–15:45 – EGU23-12684 – Sensitivity of Pine Island and Thwaites drainage basins to subglacial hydrology – Elise Kazmierczak and Frank Pattyn

14:00–15:45 – EGU23-2365 – Bayesian calibration of an ice sheet model for the Amundsen Sea Embayment region – Suzanne Bevan, Stephen Cornford, Inés Otosaka, Trystan Surawy-Stepney, Lin Gilbert, and Daniel Martin

15:05–15:15 – EGU23-13326 – Taxonomy of Cliff Failure Criteria: Phase Field Modelling and Parallels with Other Models – Jakub Stocek, Robert Arthern, and Oliver Marsh

16:15–18:00 – EGU23-6836 – Parameterising melt at the base of Antarctic ice shelves with a feedforward neural network – Clara Burgard, Nicolas C. Jourdain, Pierre Mathiot, and Robin Smith

16:36–16:38 – EGU23-9828 – Uncertainty assessment of modeling the impact of debris cover on global glacier mass change: challenges and solutions – Seyedhamidreza Mojtabavi, David Rounce, Fabien Maussion, and Ben Marzeion

19:05–19:25 – EGU23-9607 – Arne Richter Award for Outstanding ECS Lecture – Changing glaciers in a changing climate through changing modelling approaches – Harry Zekollari

Tuesday 25 April

08:55–09:05 – EGU23-8124 – Strong ocean melting feedback during the recent retreat of Thwaites Glacier – Paul Holland, Suzanne Bevan, and Adrian Luckman

09:15–09:25 – EGU23-11788 – Constraining ocean dynamic sea level projections along the coast of the Netherlands – Dewi Le Bars, Iris Keizer, Franka Jesse, and Sybren Drijfhout

12:45–13:45 – SPM20 | Splinter Meeting – The 2nd Marine Ice Sheet Ocean Model Intercomparison project (MISOMIP2) – Convener: Jan De Rydt | Co-conveners: Nicolas Jourdain, Ralph Timmermann, Yoshihiro Nakayama

17:45–17:55 – EGU23-9198 – On the effect of damage on the recent changes in the Amundsen Sea Sector – Cyrille Mosbeux, Nicolas Jourdain, Olivier Gagliardini, Peter Råback, and Adrien Gilbert

Wednesday 26 April

14:10–14:20 – EGU23-6961 – Improving and evaluating the IPCC land ice emulator – Tamsin Edwards, Jonathan Rougier, and Fiona Turner

14:40–14:50 – EGU23-12361 – The use of multivariate Gaussian process emulation in making projections of land ice contributions to sea level rise – Fiona Turner, Tamsin Edwards, and Jonathan Rougier

Thursday 27 April

08:55–09:05 – EGU23-3405 – Disentangling the drivers of future Antarctic ice loss with a historically-calibrated ice-sheet model – Violaine Coulon, Ann Kristin Klose, Christoph Kittel, Ricarda Winkelmann, and Frank Pattyn

09:45–09:55 – EGU23-6990 – Removing Internal Variability as a Means of Improving Regional Emulation of Ocean Dynamic Sea-Level Change – Víctor Malagón-Santos, Aimée B.A. Slangen, Tim H.J. Hermans, Sönke Dangendorf, Marta Marcos, and Nicola Maher

09:55–10:05 – EGU23-15613 – Sensitivity of the Antarctic Ice Sheet evolution to different Earth structures using a coupled 3D GIA – ice-sheet model under different future climate scenarios – Caroline van Calcar, Jorge Bernales, Tijn Berends, Wouter van der Wal, and Roderik van de Wal

10:56–10:58 – EGU23-7146 – Save the glaciers! An educational escape kit – Anne Chapuis, Clara Burgard, Etienne Ducasse, Samuel Cook, Léna Gauthier, Cruz Garcia Molina, Amélie Bataille, and Gaël Durand

11:00–11:02 – EGU23-7237 – Cryosphere and sea level rise : A numerical interactive educational activity – Clémence Foucher, Anne Chapuis, Gaël Durand, Jean-Baptiste Barré, and Amélie Bataille

12:20–12:30 – EGU23-7920 – The Divergent Futures of Greenland Surface Mass Balance Estimates from Different Regional Climate Models – Quentin Glaude, Brice Noel, Martin Olesen, Fredrik Boberg, Michiel van den Broeke, Ruth Mottram, and Xavier Fettweis

16:15 – 18:00 – SPM42 – Splinter Meeting – CalvingMIP – Calving Model Intercomparison Project Update – Convener: Jim Jordan

17:50–18:00 – EGU23-15622 – Ice shelf-ocean interaction at shallow depths needs more attention – Ole Richter, Ben Galton-Fenzi, Kaitlin Naugthen, and Ralph Timmermann

Friday 28 April

08:30–10:15 – EGU23-4042 – Experimental design for the the 2nd marine ice sheet and ocean model intercomparison project (MISOMIP2) – Nicolas Jourdain, Jan De Rydt, Yoshihiro Nakayama, Ralph Timmermann, and Mathias Van Caspel

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.